Part 107 pass rates

Reaction score
I just read this online today via the Hover app regarding part 107 statistics thus far:

1338 people completed the test on Monday and Tuesday, and the pass rate from those two days was 88 percent, according to an FAA spokesperson.

The pass rate for an airplane private pilot is 89.44%.
The pass rate for an airplane recreational pilot is 78.69%.
The pass rate for an airplane commercial pilot is 95.7

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

What about non pilots? I am a pilot and and I passed on Saturday. The guy proctoring the test said he had only two pass the test so far and both had been pilots. He is at a flight school and they are looking to put together a course for non pilots.

Oh, It is hard to believe that a Pilot would not pass the test unless he just took it with looking at the course material.

Reactions: BigAl07
What about non pilots? I am a pilot and and I passed on Saturday. The guy proctoring the test said he had only two pass the test so far and both had been pilots. He is at a flight school and they are looking to put together a course for non pilots.
Did he say how many total had taken the RP test?

He did not, It was the CATS sight in Millington Jetport, just north of Memphis.
They have three testing stations.
When I called to take the test the first opening they had was on Saturday. I was the only one testing on Saturday.
So I don't know how many test sessions they have a day.

I tried to test on the 29th in Clarksville but they booked. And they did not test on the weekend.

I don't get those numbers on pass rates; if its Part 61 pilots. You get 35 questions that you redo if you miss until one hits 100%. OR maybe I'm the one who's smoking something.

I don't get those numbers on pass rates; if its Part 61 pilots. You get 35 questions that you redo if you miss until one hits 100%. OR maybe I'm the one who's smoking something.