Pano Stitching Software

Reaction score
Hi I am new to the Phantom and want to do some 360 panos. Yesterday I did one in a country park manually with the DJI GO app. When I used to do landscape photography a few years back I purchased PTGui Pro and I think I have version 7 or 8.

Is it still a great tool for pano stitching? I can upgrade to the latest version 10 for £46.80 inc tax. Just seeing if I really need to spend that for a few panos.

Also wondering about sticking with manual or using DronePan or Litchi, any thoughts or experiences?

Thanks,
Nick

I use MS ICE for stitching and then process the image in other more "feature rich" programs.

I love Drone Pan and have used it for many months now. I use Litchi but have not used it for Panos at all.

Last edited:
Reactions: Mike_Flys
I use MS ICE for stitching and then process the image in other more "feature rich" programs.

I love Drone Pan and have used it for many months now. I use Litchi but have not used it for Panos at all.

Thanks so much for the ICE link. I have been playing with different apps trail versions. After watching their promo video I think this is exactly what I'm looking for.

Thanks so much for the ICE link. I have been playing with different apps trail versions. After watching their promo video I think this is exactly what I'm looking for.

You're very welcome. I've used it for hundreds of panos and it does a good job. I even learned to shoot AEB panos and used ICE to stitch them together as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Mike_Flys