Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Pair new phantom crontroller

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by stug, Dec 16, 2013.

  1. stug

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry if this has been answered before, i broke my gps switch, so im about to buy a new controller for my phantom,
    im struggling to find any info on how to pair a new controller? hope you can help
     
  2. stug

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    legend thanks
     
  3. imADgine

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    You shouldn't have to remove the housing like the instructions say: Look into battery compartment,at the top-right there is the button they refer to in the manual.

    Cheers!
     
  4. netphreak

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    That depends on the version of the phantom. On the older ones it is on top of the board, but on the newest phantoms (v1.1.1) the pairing button is on the bottom of the board.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Pair phantom crontroller Forum Date
Phantom 4 Repair General Discussion Yesterday at 2:04 PM
Phantom 3 advanced gimbal going crazy after repair General Discussion May 20, 2017
phantom 3 batterie repair board damage Pro/Adv Discussion May 6, 2017
Phantom 3 RC LiPo battery repair General Discussion May 5, 2017
Phantom 3 Standard Hit tree line and Crashed - I was able to Repair using extra parts in package. Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 26, 2017