P4P safe firmware

Reaction score
Hello! I'm new to the Phantom 4 Pro, and am very confused on what firmware I should be running

Is there a catalogue of what I should be running today? Seems like whenever there is an update, something goes wrong.

Thanks

I've never had a problem with any of the firmware updates so either I am very lucky or just maybe others are doing something wrong. What firmware do you have now?

Reactions: Dar_Kas
I've never had a problem with any of the firmware updates so either I am very lucky or just maybe others are doing something wrong. What firmware do you have now?

Drone is still in the box, not powered on even once yet. What FW are you running at the moment? How many flights?

Well, I'm on the side of the "not so lucky guys". I got stuck with the last update from DJI, got an weird message, after upgrade, informing that I had HD downlink issues, which stands for non video transmission :/
To fix that issue I did download DJI assistant 2 and roll the firmware back to the one I was using previously.
After that the issue was fixed.. but I do admit that it was a kind of stressful times while getting that issue.
Also, as many have had issues with the last firmware I really wonder if it doesn't means that maybe it's a hardware (processor or something else) issue that is causing different results for different pilots? I mean, maybe quite a bit different version of hardware is causing these nasty issues..

Drone is still in the box, not powered on even once yet. What FW are you running at the moment? How many flights?
Anyways be prepared to use DJI Assistant 2, believe me, it's your best friend to get your drone/rc recovered after a bad experience with firmware :)

Anyways be prepared to use DJI Assistant 2, believe me, it's your best friend to get your drone/rc recovered after a bad experience with firmware :)

Thank you for the info, very much appreciated!