P4 tilted horizon

Reaction score
I am experiencing a tiled horizon with my P4. Anyone else? I have calibrated and adjusted several times but it comes back quickly. Any ideas?

tilted.jpg

Reactions: eaglegoaltender
Mine is off a tad, I just adjust the camera roll setting. Seems to work for me.

I am experiencing a tiled horizon with my P4. Anyone else? I have calibrated and adjusted several times but it comes back quickly. Any ideas?

So you did a gimbal calibration from the app - completely level surface with the bird "chilled" (cold)? If so then try this..............hover with the Phantom - then go into your camera menu and setup the "grid screen" on the app then adjust the "Gimbal Roll" until you line up with the horizon. Something you may have to do the odd time prior to snapping any photos or shooting vids - pain the --------- well you know what.

For me I don't worry about a slight tilt at the horizon - if I was doing vids for a living then - for certain, but I wouldn't be flying a Phantom anyway (not saying it is not good for that - just my opinion) for paid professional shots.

Despite the tilted horizon - great photo, beautiful display of colour. Where is that taken - looks like a fantastic area to live!

Thanks, eaglegoaltender, I am not sure the bird was cold each time I have calibrated, but I will try it. I have the grid on all the time and I have adjusted the roll in flight. The pic is my hometown in NE Missouri.

I am not sure the bird was cold each time I have calibrated

Level and cold is key okestone - some have even chilled the bird in a fridge for a few minutes prior to calibration especially since the Gimbal is warmed up right away on start up so ya gotta be fairly quick once you put the battery in and start the calibration process.

The pic is my hometown in NE Missouri.