Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P4 signal loss and image break-up

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Help' started by Jacques Sauvé, May 31, 2016.

  1. Jacques Sauvé

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    I just got a P4 and it seems to be working ok except taht I keep getting signal loss, and image break-up even at very close range like 110 feet away.
    Does anyone know how to fix this defect ??
    Thanks
    Jacques
     
  2. jwt873

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Woodlands, MB Canada
    If you're using an iOS device with the DJI Go app version 2.8.2, then video breakup is "normal". This is a known bug with 2.8.2. You're not alone. DJI is "working on it" and should have a fix out soon.
     
    GUP-GX likes this.
  3. Jacques Sauvé

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thank you for your prompt response. Do you know if it will also fix the loss of signal ??
    I also have a P3A which has been working perfectly for 500 flights and 1000 km total distance, so I'm wondering if the P4 is still worth having at this time..!!
    Regards
    Jacques
     
  4. Jacques Sauvé

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    It also seems a paradoxical situation, since the P4 resembles Apple design, it is sold in Apple stores, but does not work well with Apple IOS !!!
     
  5. GUP-GX

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blue Mountains, Australia
    Thank you for that! I came on here to ask the same question


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Jacques Sauvé

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have a P3 A and a P4. Under the exact same conditions, with both drones side by side, the P3 will register 16-18 satellite connections where as the P4 will register only 10-14.
    Does anyone know about this or why ??
    Jacques
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - signal loss image Forum Date
Loss of signal and then freezing images P4P? Phantom 4 Pro Help Feb 28, 2017
Professional Can I downgrade to the previous firmware?Signal loss but only the image,RC still working as normal. Phantom 3 Help Apr 15, 2016
Phantom 3 standard loss rc signal Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 10:18 PM
signal loss warning since FW update Standard/4k Discussion Jun 8, 2017
Total loss of all signals on RTH Standard/4k Discussion Jun 5, 2017