P4 Lost

Reaction score
Hi,

Im a video designer and a newbie in the drone world, so sorry for my lack of knowledge.
I was flying my p4 all the day long up on forests and mountains without any problems, no big interferences, gps was ok but at some point , when he was out of sight, the aircraft disconnected and the screen went grey…after some seconds he asked if I want to use the RTH and I said yes. He never came back. I still got on my app the last videos and the last point recorded by the gps.
So i sent some mountain climber to search for it both in the last registered point and the line from that point to the home point but they did not find it.
I really don’t know where he could be landed or crashed…
I don’t know if it was my fault to go so far away or what went wrong but still now is missing…
Here u can check the flight log

Phantom Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

If you can help me to find out what happen or where he can be more precisely would be great,

Thanks in advance.

Was your RTH height set high enough to avoid all the trees around you? Sorry about the loss, keep looking thought, you might get it back.

Was your RTH height set high enough to avoid all the trees around you? Sorry about the loss, keep looking thought, you might get it back.

Yes it was very high, the drone was flying backwards and from the cache footage I can see that it's higher than trees in the RTH.
Thanks

Yes it was very high, the drone was flying backwards and from the cache footage I can see that it's higher than trees in the RTH.
Thanks
it was 30% when you lost it and it was set very high... makes me think it went straight up, then straight down because when it gets to 10% battery it autolanded
sorry, but you arent getting it back at this point unless a miracle happens
never be at 2000 ft away at 33% battery especially if your RTH is set high because once it gets to 10% it will land itslef