P4 $799 Worth it or save for upgrade

Reaction score
Ok so I jsut jumped into the drone game recently. Got me a PJI3 S and love it but it lacks the distance.

I'm not a pro so camara is not super important.

I do want the distance and extra speed will be fun.

Is the DJI 4 for $799 something I should jump on. or will I wish I waited for the advance or pro which I see on the bay for $1199.

There are plenty of people who (with mods )are getting great distances with the p3s. What kinda range are you getting? And how far would you like to go,,,?

Reactions: Silverwingflinx
Ok so I jsut jumped into the drone game recently. Got me a PJI3 S and love it but it lacks the distance.

I'm not a pro so camara is not super important.

I do want the distance and extra speed will be fun.

Is the DJI 4 for $799 something I should jump on. or will I wish I waited for the advance or pro which I see on the bay for $1199.

With the exception of maybe the Mavic, the Phantom line of consumer (and most professional) UAVs are designed with videography as the point of empahsis - flying camera platforms. As such you'd be better served to thoroughly investigate the other players who may be more interested in speed and distance performance if that is what you want to pursue.

Have you had any experience flying sport drones or UAVs without GPS?

And of course, never forget that you must see your craft at all times in order to be sage and compliant and to allow the hobbyists to enjoy flying theirs!

With the exception of maybe the Mavic, the Phantom line of consumer (and most professional) UAVs are designed with videography as the point of empahsis - flying camera platforms. As such you'd be better served to thoroughly investigate the other players who may be more interested in speed and distance performance if that is what you want to pursue.

Have you had any experience flying sport drones or UAVs without GPS?