P3S signal booster

Reaction score
First off I am new to this!! but was wondering what is the best signal booster I can get for my phantom 3 standard.. I have seen a few of them but I am confused on which to buy!! I would be happy with 1 mile range !!

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

I have heard the dbsmods extender is a great extender and has even set some distance records, but you will be paying about $120 for it.
I just ordered 3 antenna panels and wires to extend my rage for under $40! It has been reported the parts I ordered can extend range to almost 2 miles but I will need to see for myself, parts hopefully arriving this weekend. If you want the part list, I can get it for you.

Yea!! that would be great !! I have not done too much with these kinds of electrical components but I been a mechanic all my life and I'm sure if I had the parts I could figure it out!! And thanks for your help just didn't want to waste a lot of money and it not work well

Spending $120+my labor time to install it to increase range of P3S doesn't make sense. With the release of P4, I would just save the money to upgrade to P3A/P. My P3S can fly to 1.5 mile with stock antenna. With windsurfer, I got 2.3 mile(0.8 mile more than stock). But you have to point the antenna exactly where it is with this upgrade.

I been wondering about the windsurfer antenna it's very cheap and seems to work pretty well ! My phone is pretty slow on this app so takes me a while to read a lot of posts but one thing I forgot to mention is this is the kinda terrain I fly across so due to all the trees that's prob why my reception isn't perfect

f74a45e7e43469d2216a242e53aed21b.jpg

First off I am new to this!! but was wondering what is the best signal booster I can get for my phantom 3 standard.. I have seen a few of them but I am confused on which to buy!! I would be happy with 1 mile range !!

Sorry for the late reply, i have been busy with school finals this week.