Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard P3S no signal error

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Andysmith6575, Jul 18, 2016.

  1. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Hi ppl. New to site as off yesterday... having a issue at the moment and getting a " no signal" on dji go app and disconnecting... is anyone else having the same problem... I took 2 screen shots off the camera view I had before I lost the safe to fly to the no signal error

    Has anyone got any ideas what could be the cause?? Thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Forgot to add... all firmware is upto date.. using the standard 8gb mini sd card
     
  3. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Looks like wifi interference with the video downlink,
    Does this on mine if I have my index fingers resting over the controller shoulders covering the wifi antenna,
    Could also be wifi interference in the area ?
    Maybe try in a more open area ?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Andysmith6575 likes this.
  4. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Thanks Liam... I have been flying with my nephew he has the p3s also but his works fine.. I was going to reset the controller see if it helps.. what u reakon?
     
  5. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Well yeah sure it's worth a try resetting and re pairing the controller,
    I'm no expert by any means,
    I'm having my own fair share of issues with my P3S,
    Mine was doing the same as that all of the time when taking off from my back garden,
    Soon as I move into open field etc..
    It's alright and doesn't happen,
    Could be wifi interference in that particular area,
    And make sure your not covering the shoulders on the remote with your fingers, that's where the wifi antennas are for the video,
    Also make sure that video cache is turned off in the DJI go app settings,
    Try open field tomorrow and report back.




    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Andysmith6575 likes this.
  6. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Thanks mate.. and yes I will definitely..
     
  7. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Hi Liam had the drone out today no problems at all so far... but my nephew hasn't been out with his.. we have flown them both together in open space without a problem.. I think if it is wifi interference it's caused by the street we live I'm guessing nearly everyone has wifi lol.. I did have to do a firmware update today took about 35 mins... it's a bit windy today so the drone been all over the place wouldn't hover in the 1 spot.. hopefully it is the wind cause it to move around and not another issue.. I'll find that out when I fly again in zero / low wind
     
  8. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    It's most certainly wifi interference then Andy,
    Was the same with me until I went into open space,
    I'm just having a drifting issue with mine now
    It's not holding in position and it's drifting off when flying straight
    Going to have to do a few more checks


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    Ditto... wind is blowing about 9mph which isn't much I suppose... let me know if u we find anything about the drifting... I have never seen it so bad... it also looses altitude when hovering a good foot from the normal hovering height of 1.3m
     
  10. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Mine is doing the exact same as yours
    I made a thread about it last night
    Wonder what's going on

    P3S Drifting
    Standard - P3S Drifting



    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Andysmith6575

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire
    My nephew just had his out and his is dropping... he hasn't had the update notification like I have... I'm guessing it just the wind... u live up north so it must be a little worse up your way... I'm hoping it's not a fault... dji have made me laugh cosseted them about the no signal issue and there answer is its due for a service... I emailed them back and said how can that be I only bought it on the 1st July 2016 so it's 3 weeks old... no reply as off yet
     
  12. Liam_89

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    Good luck with that,
    I'm still waiting 7 weeks later
    They just don't give a ****
    Paid for repair, oh yeah no problem let's take your cash,
    As for warranty claims then forget it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app