Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3S IMU Chip Specs?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Gangem, Jun 15, 2016.

  1. Gangem

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dose anyone know what the specs OR pinout of the P3S IMU are or where I can find them? I have searched the serial number on the chip (MP65V179C1L1508) with various search engines and no luck, I also have a picture I took of the board too, any help would be much appreciated.

    IMU.jpg

    Oh, and please excuse me if I posted this in the wrong area, this is my first post so if I have posted this question in the wrong area please let me know, and I will be more than happy to go to there instead.

    Thanks in advance,
     
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    DjI is almost certainly buying components in sufficient numbers to have the manufacrurer apply any markings they might ask for. Search didnt work for me either.

    What are you trying to do?
     
  3. Gangem

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just curious for the most part, but I am doing a MAJOR mod, mostly for testing purposes but the ultimate goal is to have a flying dev platform... much like the matrice-100 but without the cost, however I am also just trying to see what I can make the P3S do that DJI doesn't usualy give access to.

    ^869F899BBAD625275E977BBCA8449A531A05B59E8E04883601^pimgpsh_thumbnail_win_distr.jpg ^AB9A3A2945C12E501C7A83DE4E96472235E44655CD2B20CAF2^pimgpsh_thumbnail_win_distr.jpg
     
    #3 Gangem, Jun 15, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2016
  4. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,608
    Likes Received:
    742
    Location:
    Australia
    Awesome! Be sure to keep us updated.

    Your biggest issue may be in any intended propulsion system upgrade. From the limited information available it seems the sine wave drive is closely integrated with the flight controller providing speed and load information. Finding the drive signals for conventional esc may prove exceptionally difficult.
     
  5. Gangem

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I just got it to hover (sort of) it likes to fly around in a ~5yard circle, I also have learned that if you don't have the top plate on, it will do super low diameter circles due to lack of structural integrity... and yea shure, I will keep you guys updated.
     
  6. Gangem

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just realized you said that, I completely over looked it, anyway, I have noticed that there are small gold pads (WITH LABELS!!!:D) all over the board, and on each motor driver area there is this.
    ^6380F1FDB532155141C562D4ADFB373E848EB12052776F8588^pimgpsh_thumbnail_win_distr.jpg
    anyway, I will check it out though so anyway, I will keep you guys posted, thanks for all the support.