Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3S firmware downgrade HERE!

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Dronego, Apr 12, 2016.

  1. Dronego

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    30
    I found this out only recently, if you want to downgrade from the firmware version you are running, power up DGI GO app, your RC and and then start your drone.
    In the main DGI GO app screen in the top right hand corner is a graduation hat symbol. Press and hold it for 10 secs and when you let go it will take you to a firmware screen, it will tell you your current version and below will have previous versions for you to download and install.
    How cool is that!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Sky Media Drones and Sinisalo like this.
  2. AngryBird

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Garry C has already shared this way.
     
  3. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    Can you explain clearly how to achieve that ?

    Maybe a video will be a good idea to show the right way of doing this trick !
     
  4. Sky Media Drones

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Bogota, Colombia
    Oh man, that's cool.
     
  5. Dronego

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes I know he has, I asked him to put it on the main feed for others to learn, I'm not sure if he had done that, so I thought I would add it again as so many topics are about firmware problems, I'm sure lots of people would not be aware of this feature.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    It's work, i can see the screen you are talking about. The problem is that it cannot show my current FW and there is nothing in the drop down menu to choose for a roll back :-(
     
  7. Paul Schulze

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    13
    Why is version 1.4.60 missing?
     
  8. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    Is my understanding that you only have the previous version used to downgrade to.
     
  9. Paul Schulze

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    13
    I had version 1.4.60 right before I upgraded to 1.5.70 but only 1.3.50 shows up -no 1.4.60??
     
  10. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    That's odd. I'm showing 1.4.60.
     
  11. stavrossid

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Athens-Greece
    So what's the best version to go back??


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. AngryBird

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Does anyone can confirm that going back to older firmware solve range issues ?
     
  13. jhasarthak

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    4
    Didn't solve for me atleast.
     
  14. Dronego

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    30
    What's the brick issue?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  15. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    I use Android Note 3 with DJI Go App 2.7.1 (i don't want to upate now)
    My smartphone is connect with usb cable to RC
    DJI Go App is connect to Aicraft (no cable)

    What i'm doing wrong ?
    Is the DJI Go app grab old version from the internet ?, does the smarphone need to connect to internet ?

    I'm not sure i understand well how it's work.
     
  16. Dronego

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    30
    Chappy, have you powered everything up first?
    Do you have the latest version of DJI GO app?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  17. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    1. I will try again tonight (powered everything first)
    2. No, i run 2.7.1 ,the latest is 2.7.2
    i don't want to install the latest to soon, i always wait couple of weeks before and see what people have to say about those update.

    Are you saying that that feature appear in 2.7.2 ?
    If yes, so the IOS version (that is still 2.71.) don't have that feature ?
     
  18. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    364
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    How can you connect your smart phone to a Standard Remote?
     
  19. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    21
    I use to remote controller that came with my P3Pro and connect the USB cable from the back of the RC to my Galaxy Note3. Any other method to connect ?
     
  20. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    364
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Pro Remote won't work with a Standard bird.