Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3s distance

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by leekiya, Oct 18, 2015.

  1. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Someone at the club is thinking of a S and wondering what distance they get in the open, do they go 1km out in a clean environment and if so what sort of max distances are being done with them stock. Only stock comments tho please.
     
  2. P.Lindblom

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Märsön, Sweden
    I was a bit worried that I wouldn't be able to exceed the specified 500m range, but I've reached over 1000m without any issues. I mostly fly within 500m, though, but it's nice to know there's a margin.

    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445203383.201311.jpg
     
    Perus likes this.
  3. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,678
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Before I added the itelite. Had a good day stock stock 6,670'.jpg
     
  4. Perus

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Sweden/OSD
    Good reach for CE, gives me courage to try for myself :)

    /Per
     
  5. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    So its good for the 1km dji say which he will be happy with, and in a very clean environment maybe more. Cool cheers guys
     
  6. Nstrong48

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Milan, MI
    Yea when I had one i made it out to 997 meters and had full strength for both and then turned around. Whenever I was losing signal it was always the video feed.
     
  7. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    You would get anywhere near 1000M (1km) best we managed in a parkland area is just 750m then the TX signal fails cause of the CE mode here in the UK(EU). But far enough ;)
     
  8. telescott

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    89
    I am so dumb!:confused:

    My question was why am I limited to 500 meters in the DJI app on my P3 Standard when I am in the United States? I didn't see the "distance limit switch just above the "maximum flight distance" setting.

    I left this on here to help other people that don't pay attention like me.
     
    #8 telescott, Oct 19, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2015