Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3S compass error

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by jcrawford, Oct 8, 2016.

  1. jcrawford

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I get ready to fly my P3S it says compass is stuck, turn the unit off and back on. If this persists contact DJI... Any reasons why I am getting this message?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,219
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    You are in the wrong forum. From the top of the page select Standard/4k Discussion.

    Btw, don't take compass errors lightly either. Best not to fly until you things under control.
     
  3. Lennart wiklund

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sweden,north part. Jämtland(county)
    Hi,if you Google then you can read a lot of compass error problem.......
     
  4. jcrawford

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    flyNfrank my drop down doesn't have the Standard/4K, it just has P3 and others!!! Why would I want to go to 4K when mine is just 2.7???


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  5. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,219
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    The forum listing should be self explanatory:
    There is Pro/Adv Discussion which refers to the Phantom 3 Professional and Phantom 3 Advanced.
    Next there is Standard/4k Discussion which refers to the Phantom 3 Standard and Phantom 3 4k.

    It appears your thread made it to the correct location so now others with the same Aircraft can share in the same experience as well.

    Btw, don't forget about skypixel.com. There is a lot nice images from photographers posted there.

    1pst.jpg
    ******************************

    1pst2.jpg
    ******************************

    1pst3.jpg
    ******************************
     
    #5 flyNfrank, Oct 8, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2016
  6. Kwaka Pants

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    23
    Does it still do it wherever you are? I always get a compass stuck error if I switch it on inside my van, yet will work perfectly when away from any magnetic fields.
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    367
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Did you get it figured out?
    Check this one out.
    Compass Calibration, A Complete Primer

    Rod

    Added:
    This one had a lot of compass errors, A LOT.
    Lost P3 100% gone
     
    #7 RodPad, Oct 10, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2016