Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard P3s battery?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Bronx_Bomber, Feb 7, 2016.

  1. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hey all I posted earlier about the iPad mini. I went out to test the tablet all worked good came home charged up my batteries and went out to fly. My first battery no problem flew without a hitch now when I switched batteries it started to lag and I was getting a black line going across the screen and getting lost signal. It was like going crazy. I was wondering if maybe one of my batteries needs an update or something can someone help or guide me in the right direction. Greatly appreciated thank you in advance.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Have you updated your software since you used the battery? Maybe it was trying to update
     
  3. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    My last update was the cold weather one and I think I only updated once Was I supposed to do once with each battery?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yes, after updating UAV, insert each battery to update it.
     
  5. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ok I'm sorry if this a stupid question but how do I update it now? Last time I had the go app. Telling me to update


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Put the battery in. Either it will start automatically or you will start it in the DJI GO app (cant remember which right now)
    Which model do you have?
     
  7. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
  8. bunkphenomenon

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ya, just install the new battery, and the Go App will tell you that the battery needs to be updated. Every new battery needs to be updated.
     
  9. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ok will try now. Thanks fordruid & bunkphenomenom
     
  10. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    I have my p3s on right now and it is not automatically updating or asking me for one. Anyone know what I should do next?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Manoel

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brazil
    Hello guys.
    My name is Manoel, i am new here and thanks for the help you've been giving for everyone. It has helped me a lot.

    I bought 02 new batteries for the Phantom 3 Pro . ( on www.dji.com/store -Order Number: 001155616224)

    When I tried to fly immediately appeared on my remote controller display the message " Firmware requires update / Battery requires uptade ".

    Did the whole procedure , I downloaded archive .bin , saved in sdcard and put inside the phantom .
    I put the battery and turned the Phantom on . ( with Remote controller was turned off during the procedure).

    After that I again turned on the remote controller but the messages on the screen keep showing "Firmware requires update / Battery requires uptade .

    Please , what should I do?

    thanks you all.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Updated battery or other one. It does it quick
     
  13. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Did you remove the txt file from the sd card?
     
  14. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm sorry I don't understand fordruid


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  15. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Never mind, getting my threads mixed. You have a Standard
     
  16. Bronx_Bomber

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes I do


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app