p3s antennas whats best to go for

Reaction score
hi everyone i am a newbie hear and looking for advise for the best antennas for my p3s at the moment i have the argtek ones fitted but was wondering what is the best ones to go for

There are LOTS of threads here on this subject that you can find with a search.

Argek flat panels are really the best unless you want to drill holes in it and put the dbs mod in which isn't much, if you are willing to spend a couple hundred dollars, either buy the lightbridge kit for like $1000 for ultimate range or upgrade to a phantom 4, but the argek antenna is the best, also if you aren't getting the range you were looking for with the argtek fiddle with the antennas for where they are facing, you can get up to an extra 1000 feet from adjusting thise

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Argek flat panels are really the best unless you want to drill holes in it and put the dbs mod in which isn't much, if you are willing to spend a couple hundred dollars, either buy the lightbridge kit for like $1000 for ultimate range or upgrade to a phantom 4, but the argek antenna is the best, also if you aren't getting the range you were looking for with the argtek fiddle with the antennas for where they are facing, you can get up to an extra 1000 feet from adjusting thise

Some don't realize you can instill the DBS without drilling any holes, but you can't use the cables that come in the kit. You'll need to get longer ones that go from the RC board right to the DBS, no contention on the remote itself. And cables don't cost too much. I drilled mine, it's not a big deal to drill three holes in a piece of plastic.

Reactions: Matts175
I paid 112.00 for my DBS panel kit. I love the fact that it can handle the addition of Sunhans amps right behind it and attached to the DBS bracket.