P3P video quality

Reaction score
So today was my first flight and after downloading the video to my computer I watched the videos. All were choppy and discolored at the top. Everything was on stock settings. Two videos at 4k and 4 at 1080p. Anyone know what might be going on? I have a high end computer so I don't think that is it. Maybe try the video on a different device? I'm new to having a drone so any help is greatly appreciated and needed! Thanks!

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

Kinda hard to see what you mean, maybe upload a short clip to YouTube so we can see?

Reactions: 750r
Try a different memory card ? What card are you using ?
Like above short clip will help .

Using the Lexar that came with it. Put the videos on my phone and it's only choppy. I'll put a video on YouTube now.

So today was my first flight and after downloading the video to my computer I watched the videos. All were choppy and discolored at the top. Everything was on stock settings. Two videos at 4k and 4 at 1080p. Anyone know what might be going on? I have a high end computer so I don't think that is it. Maybe try the video on a different device? I'm new to having a drone so any help is greatly appreciated and needed! Thanks!

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Somehow it plays fine on YouTube. I have an AMD 3.0 6-Core with 16GB RAM and a EVGA 970GTX video card. On my computer it has multi colored lines at the top and on my phone its only choppy but clear video. Note 4. I'm at a loss.

amused2, just looking at the playback of youtube, you have it set to 50, which is PAL. I don't now what country you are in but if it's usa your frame rate should be 24.30 or60fps. 4Kfps. is 24 or 30. Choppy video is probably slow data rate. I think the problem is in your computer set-up. Make sure you can handle 4K 30fps first.