Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3P just ordered

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by bodine, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. bodine

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    I wondering where to find P3P operating manual? ??
    Hope to have it first of Next week...
    Like to pre read manual
    Thanks
     
    jcknows0 likes this.
  2. wotblake

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    44
  3. edonovanl

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Treasure Island, FL
    Welcome to the fold, Bodine!
     
    bodine likes this.
  4. Jbundy63

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    164
    Welcome and read all you can and watch all the tutorials as well, a lot of good useful information.
     
  5. bodine

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks Guys...
    I'm sure I'll have a Ton of questions...
    Lol
    Enjoy flying my p330...
    But HAD 2 UPDATE! !!!
     
    Jbundy63 likes this.
  6. izzydrone

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2015
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    51
    whatever you do, make sure you know how to calibrate it and fly it... plenty of youtube videos. stay away from trees.... always fly high enough so you can't hit anything and you will be fine! enjoy.
     
  7. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    Do not upgrade the firmware!! Dji is working on a new update. Stick with the 1.1.9 unless you want a drunk bird!!
     
  8. drone4me

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    He may not have a choice. I got mine last week and was already preloaded with 1.2.6.
     
  9. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Mine flies great on latest firmware. No drunken issues :)
     
  10. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    Hopefully he'll get lucky and it won't be updated. You know it's bad when even dji recommends not updating . Hopefully they will have a fix out in the next week or so .
     
  11. BenDronePilot

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    131
    As many people are having issues with the latest firmware update, the problem may partially be in the update process itself.

    I personally wouldn't be concerned about having any issues with my new Phantom 3 when arrives on Monday if it's preloaded with the latest firmware.
     
  12. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    That's true but the new firmware reduces the number of open channels from 32 to 8 and almost everyone has seen a much shorter video range capabilities.
     
  13. BenDronePilot

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    131
    I think you'd need version 1.8 of the firmware to get the channels back. Along with 1.1.2 of the app
     
  14. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    I have a new one being delivered tomorrow. I wonder what the chance are it will have the 1.8 firmware on it. This one is coming from drones etc ?
     
  15. phantom13flyer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,351
    Likes Received:
    404
    Is it possible to upgrade firmware with a micro sd card that has the older 1.8 firmware on it ?
     
  16. drone4me

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can speak to this. Mine was on 1.2.6 out of the box and there are some issues. At time it holds and at times it gets confused. I'm not sure of the expected behavior but this is what I've noticed. Hovering around 5.6 ft, it remained stable. I increased the altitude by about a foot and it then it got wonky. It thought it was up 19ft so the system disabled VPS and started to move around a bit and re-established that I'm at an altitude that's less that 10ft. Weird stuff.
     
  17. drone4me

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    You mean downgrade? If so, DJI will not allow you do downgrades yet. A new firmware that is coming out is suppose to allow downgrades.