Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3p gimball

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by todd hawkeye, Jan 30, 2016.

  1. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    Can't get Gimbal to roll down. Will roll down using c1 switch. Rolls back up using thumb wheel but won't roll down. Recalibrated gimbal no luck
     
  2. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    What about from the App control?
     
  3. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    Don't know where that is. Do I open up the camera menu?
     
  4. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    Never mind found the issue. If anyone interested with the same problem let me know
     
  5. Frankc

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Malvern, Worcestershire, England
    I went into the menu and dedicated the C1 button to the gimbal. I press C1 once and it puts the gimbal directly down. Press C1 again and it comes up to level. No hesitation.

    I have the C2 button set up so when I am looking at the camera view I can push C2 and it swaps from Camera view to Map View. Push it again and it goes back to camera view.

    These functions do not happen automatically you have to go into settings and choose what you want each button to do.

    Can I suggest you do a Youtube search for programing C1 and C2 buttons? Id have a look myself only my remote is in my rucksack which is outside in the car where its dark and raining at the moment.

    Here you go, save you looking it up.
     
  6. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you read my original post I mentioned that gimble works I c1 mode. I know you have to program it to do this that's how I set it up. My problem was gimble would not point down . when using manual thumb wheel I have c1 and c2 set up like you do. I found the problem. Thanx
     
  7. Frankc

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    138
    Location:
    Malvern, Worcestershire, England
    Ok a man who obviously knows what he is doing. Have you done the IMU and Gimbal calibration?
     
  8. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yes the problem was I set the speed to slow so it wouldn't be so jumpy. I found that I was moving the thumb wheel to far.by moving it just a little it works fine. So problem solved
     
  9. generaltso

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Vermont
    That doesn't sound right. There still may be a problem.
     
  10. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm flying today I'll report also I just switched from my droid phone to an iPad mini 4 and I must say the droid was better. I now have these little bugs. Delayed video ect I might change back