Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3P 1080P 60 fps missing and also 2.7 option missing

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by alirz, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. alirz

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    Hello,

    I had a P3A before which did 1080p at 60fps. I just got a P3P and the for 1080p it only shows 50fps available. Does anyone whats up with that?
    P3A also has 2.7K. Whereas on the pro i only see 1080 or 4k options. Is there a way to set resolution to 2.7k?
    Thanks
     
  2. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    2.7k has never been shown as an option for the P3P, nor has 60fps in 1080
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,701
    Likes Received:
    3,425
    Not on the Pro .. it has 4K and the Advanced gets 2.7K
     
  4. alirz

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    well crap...
    Now why would DJI do that...just to differentiate the two.. come on..
     
  5. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Since when has the Pro not had 1080/60? I know it doesn't do 4k/60 but I'm fairly certain it can do 1080/60. @alirz, make sure you have NTSC selected. 50fps is the ceiling in PAL.
     
  6. Tony Perry

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Phantom 3 Professional
    • UHD: 4096x2160p 24/25, 3840x2160p 24/25/30
    • FHD: 1920x1080p 24/25/30/48/50/60
    • HD: 1280x720p 24/25/30/48/50/60
    Phantom 3 Advanced
    • 2.7K: 2704 x1520p 24/25/30 (29.97)
    • FHD: 1920x1080p 24/25/30/48/50/60
    • HD: 1280x720p 24/25/30/48/50/60
     
    Reed L likes this.
  7. alirz

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    Thanks. good point. I had forgotten to look at the NTSC/PAL thing this time around... Will check when i get home. Im sure thats what it is..