Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3A owners!

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by brianb87, Sep 1, 2015.

  1. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    What screen do you have, and do you get frame lag? I just returned a galaxy tab 4. The frame lag was terrible.
     
  2. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    My tab 4 runs flawless
     
  3. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    I'm so confused.. What am I doing wrong? The frame lag is so bad on the one I had.
     
  4. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    I ended up modifying my cradle so that my Tab 4 would fit, but I fly it, a Tab 3, and an Air 2
     
  5. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148

    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1441152260.903493.jpg
     
  6. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    Maybe I had the older open box best buy special for $99
     
  7. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    I have the 10" models. No point getting little things. My phone is almost that size.
     
  8. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148

    Understand.. I going to get a bigger screen after battling the 7". Just don't understand where this frame lag is coming from. Its so bad you can't use it.
     
  9. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,989
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    US
    brianb87, I realize I'm about to rehash what I told you earlier today in another thread -- you need to setup your device properly. It's not configured to run efficiently right out of the box. Follow these tips and you should be good:

    DJI Forum|Phantom 3 Lag / Pause Android in FPV
     
    #10 msinger, Sep 1, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
  11. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    I guess mine must be magic!
     
  12. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    I did read that. Followed the steps and still nothing. Once you kill all the apps they return. Has anyone had success with this? Thanks for the response, just tryin to figure this thing out.
     
  13. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    I looked farther into that process, if you google it I'm not sure that info is creditable