Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3A needing firmware update

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dlinecinema, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. dlinecinema

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    I flew a bit yesterday and noticed my DJI Go app says I need firmware update. What is the best and safest way to get this done?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,259
    Likes Received:
    2,080
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    List down all of your SW/ FW versions please.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,648
    Likes Received:
    4,713
    It's not saying that you need to update.
    It's advising that updates are available.
    You can fly with whatever firmware version you like.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A needing firmware Forum Date
Cyan colored led on P3A remote Pro/Adv Discussion Saturday at 3:12 PM
Selling P3A Classifieds Friday at 10:15 AM
P3A Screen Interference RC firmware v. 1.8.0 for some RC's *Solved* Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 21, 2017
Advanced Cannot link P3A to controller Phantom 3 Help Jun 16, 2017
P3A and galaxy note 8 Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 11, 2017