Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced P3a camera video quality

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by trickys, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    I've just bought a advance after owning a standard, wasn't happy with lack of range, now found the new ones video quality was not great very jumpy, does anyone have any advice on how best to set it up please, best quality settings,. Have added video to show.
    Sorry I put it in wrong place it's my first post.



    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    Have you removed the packing fome from behind the gimbal ?

    Also do a imu and gimgal callibration on a level surface. (look at manual).
     
    #2 garykeithmead1, Feb 17, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2016
  3. flyboy73

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Pine Island, SW Florida
    You might try a new, faster micro SD card. The video data may be coming too fast for your existing card to handle. It may not be able to write as fast as the data is coming in.
     
  4. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    236
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Certainly looks physical....
     
  5. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    312
    Definitely physical !!

    Also this isn't your footage from the card this is a screen recording right ?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    That was the card data sadly, I've looked at the card and am going to go get a faster data speed I will try that and post bit later today thank you for help am in my first month, own both p3s and advance


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just one point in use img the card that came with the p3a are they slow


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Check the 4 rubber dampeners and make sure they aren't ripped or dislodged. Also check the 2 anti drop pins and make sure they are not interfering with the dampeners.
     
  9. KyleMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    312
    It's using the card that shipped with the p3 ? Have you formatted it ?
    Send it back for a replacement ASAP !


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Lol thank you for advice now back with new card a pro 100mb s and video now stable and clear, plus I had forgot to remove the tuber bit on back of humble lol thanks guys


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    New card worked great all good


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app