Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.31

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by rbarghini, Jun 30, 2014.

  1. rbarghini

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota USA
    Another forced update to fix plus gimbal jitters? I thought this was already corrected in 1.0.1.30

    Thanks,
    Ron
     
  2. lsteigerwalt

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sumter South Carolina
    Re: P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.3.1

    Where are you seeing this? Its not listed on the website?
     
  3. rbarghini

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota USA
    Re: P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.3.1

    I connected my Phantom to the computer because I wanted to check the compass Mod (as it was flying a little goofy today) and as soon as I opened the Assistant 3.0 program, it forced the firmware update.

    Thanks,
    Ron
     
  4. naturarquista

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.3.1

    Same here, i was going to post it...have you seen any changes?

    What is a "jitter" issue correction? ...leveling the gimbal?
     
  5. naturarquista

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.3.1

    Ok, somy gimbal was not straight flat to the horizon, now looks better!
     
  6. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    Re: P330CB Firmware Update - 1.0.1.3.1

    It's 1.0.1.31, and it was issued to fix a bug in 1.0.1.30 that rendered Phantoms with iOSD Minis installed inoperable with compass and battery errors.
     
  7. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,212
    Likes Received:
    910
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    I heard this was also suppose to fix the Can not connect & Lost connection issues. Can anyone confirm this, yet?