Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P330 2.4GHz Remote (solid red light) when turned on HELP Pls

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by daveloves, Jan 1, 2016.

  1. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Hi all, stuck on a new problem. I have flown this quad many times and no problem with my remote.
    Haven't flown for a week, turned on the controller and get solid red light. Changed to brand new Batteries still get the red light on the controller.. If I look in the battery compartment with the battery hanging out my receiver is not showing any red led so I know it is bound..
    Forgot to mention that when I turn on the remote I get 1 red blink and then it is 4 -5 more fast red blinks on the controller and then solid red. It will still start motors but just not sure why my controller keeps the red led on. Never did before..
    Thanks
    Help Is always much appreciated.
    Happy flying in 2016
     
    #1 daveloves, Jan 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2016
    Midwestquads likes this.
  2. FVP2350

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello sounds like you need to
    Re- bind the remote and re-caibrate
    The drone.
     
  3. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Wow, thanks for the almost instant reply. I'll try that even though it still turns it on and starts the motors.
    Thanks. Will let you know what happens
     
  4. FVP2350

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might also connect to phantom assistant and
    Check your system.
     
  5. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Ok I redid the binding and all is successful, gets compass and links home, arms and motors run.
    Still have solid red light on controller after the first 4 or 5 fast blinks, then solid red.. Strange
     
  6. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Hi, Well on this Phantom all I have is a standard size ubs cable that comes out of the battery compartment and extends only about 5". Tried to plug it in a usb extension but got nothing on the assistant, with or without battery plugged in.. No movements from the controller sticks... No micro mini usb plug or slot..
     
  7. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    What do you mean by 'controller'?
    Have you downloaded the drivers for the assistant?
     
  8. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Controller, i.e.: transmitter, remote. Thought I already had the driver installed from my other phantom but guess I could download it again.
     
  9. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    OK, I have never seen a DJ6/SR6 transmitter showing anything other than solid red when switched on. I seem to recall it will blink if battery is low, but don't quote me.

    Edit- just checked the manual, and apparently it will blink when binding. But since you have established that the TX/Rx are successfully bound------------------
     
    #9 discv, Jan 2, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2016
  10. daveloves

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Hummmmm, maybe I got confused because I have a P2V and its remote light stays green. Since I got my P2 working great I have not used my fc40 so maybe red is normal. Guess that's what happens when we get older, lack of memory.
    Other then the red light all seems to work fine.
    Thanks for your reply