Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Std no WiFi

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Bradcabe, May 10, 2016.

  1. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi yesterday i bought a p3 std, ive was able to fly it but with no app, because muy device or my brother device(moto g and xiaome note 2) wont catch or see the WiFi signal.. And also my remote and Drone are fully functional but the power led in the RC is always red and when i tries to rebind it stucks biping..
    Heeeelp
     
  2. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    What changed between yesterday and today. Also how do you know if it's fully functional when you can't find the two together to start the engines. You really need to borrow somebody's device download the latest app version on their device and rebind using the app. Good luck
     
    Nickster likes this.
  3. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have full control because it flies perfectly!! But i dont get WiFi signal in any mobile .. And its stragne that i have control.. The Drone is green un the binding Button but red in the rc.. But full control
     
  4. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    is the rc charged up
     
  5. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fully charged
     
  6. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Yeah that's new to me because I thought when you had the red button on the remote controller that meant you no longer could control the aircraft. I suggest you try and find a friend with an iPhone iPad that you can play around with and see if you get signal
     
  7. Phantomic

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    23
    Maybe you can reset the wifi ssid&password on the remote to make it visible (again).

    From the manual:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done that.. Keep con flashing light and nothing happen.. Few minuts ago i left it un tech service near my house.. Also notice that the gimbal light after All the beeping and chekout stay green, sólido green without blinking
     
  9. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Something??
     
  10. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    so is it working now
     
  11. Procharged97

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Canterbury, CT
    So you can fly it with the rc light red..or you havent been able to fly because the light is red?...
     
  12. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It flies perfect.. But i hace no WiFi signal un my mobile or any mobile.. And binding fails, but still hace control :/ weiiiird!!
     
  13. Procharged97

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Canterbury, CT
    Well if you have control then no need to bind?...have you deleted and reinstalled the dji go app?..if you just bought it maybe contact dji and see what they say
     
  14. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    The app can make a difference of finding the WiFi network???
     
  15. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I have read these posts at least 5 times since yesterday, I can't figure out what you are asking. Here we go..
    Is the problem that your mobile device cannot connect to your local WiFi when you flying the Phantom?
     
  16. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lets start again..
    Binding keep on beeping and never works..
    But Drone light is green, rc red, the Drone fl in perfect control WITHOUT DJI APP OR MOBILE JUST RC
    when i tried to connect my mobile to the WiFi, i open my WiFi list in the mobile por any mobile and the Phantom3xxxxxxxx WiFi never apeears! So i cant connect, no WiFi signal at all
     
  17. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    That helps, to make sure I am following, you have no video signal and no data (Telemetry)
     
  18. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I have to leave for a while, If that is correct, At the google play store, look for WiFi Analyzer, by (farproc).
    If it doesn't show up, must be the remote.
    I can connect to the remote with out the Phantom Turned On.
     
  19. Bradcabe

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im starting to think the same that the issue is the remote..
     
  20. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    Are both of the devices that you have tried on the DJI approved mobile device list?


    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk