P3 Standard Video Issue

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a newbie. I Purchased a new P3S as the price was right and the reviews and videos were great. Again, the videos were great. Unfortunately my camera settings at max or 1080p are very grainy, pixelly and choppy. It seems almost too slow for the copter. There are lots of P3S videos out there that are crystal clear at top speed. My recording was with 12 satellites, 15°C, no wind, clear skies, middle of large field at a local park. No interference. I'm choked. Any help on this one?[emoji27]

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Phantom quadcopter’s.

First be sure you are using the footage from the card and not the device as the device captures a lower quality. Also, your computer may not be up to the task of playing the movie back. What are you using?

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Phantom quadcopter’s.

First be sure you are using the footage from the card and not the device as the device captures a lower quality. Also, your computer may not be up to the task of playing the movie back. What are you using?
Thanks for your quick reply? Im using a new laptop with windows 10. The file save directly to the Android via the DJI Go app. I transferred the file from the phone to the laptop.