P3 standard losing GPS signal

Reaction score
First off I am going to say I am a beginner at flying. My question is why would I lose GPS signal? I was about 70 meters altitude and it lost signal and started drifting. Can someone please tell me what to do in the future when this happens. What I did this time was flip the switch to turn off gps mode and had to play with it a little bit before I could land it safely. Thanks for the response.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Might pay to post in the Phantom Standard forum for answers...if you lose GPS you will be in ATTI mode hense the drift,

I have a P3S as well as P3P, now if you are losing signal it is most likely interference eg trees, powerlines, buildings etc have you tried in another location? another thing for best signal the antenna on RC should be pointing up.

Reactions: Flametamer123
I know this is an aging post, but I also have a GPS quality issue. It works fine on a normal day without clouds, however, the other day I was flying on a very overcast day and trying to use follow me mode, it wouldnt even work because it said GPS signal too weak.
Shouldn't GPS work even on overcast days? I relate this to a cars GPS which works good no matter the weather.

I know this is an aging post, but I also have a GPS quality issue. It works fine on a normal day without clouds, however, the other day I was flying on a very overcast day and trying to use follow me mode, it wouldnt even work because it said GPS signal too weak.
Shouldn't GPS work even on overcast days? I relate this to a cars GPS which works good no matter the weather.
GPS works the same in any weather.
The weak GPS message can also mean no GPS. It refers to the GPS in your phone or tablet rather then your drone.
Was the GPS switched on in your tablet?
Does it have GPS?
Were you under cover that blocked the GPS view of the sky?