Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Standard antenna's

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by CWK, Sep 28, 2016.

  1. CWK

    CWK

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I use p3 pro/advanced drone antenna's(on the landing legs) on the p3 standard? Will it even help? Sorry if it's been covered.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. Cobs

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Cumbria, UK
    I would look for 3rd party antennas if your really going to change them and yes, they will make a difference, there are lots of mods out there for antennas if range is what you seek.
     
    #2 Cobs, Sep 28, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2016
  3. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,943
    Likes Received:
    1,150
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    Sounds like a bad idea to me. They are two completely different systems.
     
  4. Cobs

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Cumbria, UK
    Are the fequencies used between the 3 series all different?
     
  5. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,943
    Likes Received:
    1,150
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    The P3S is more like a P2V+ than a P3A/P
     
  6. Cobs

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    116
    Location:
    Cumbria, UK
    Ah i see, the P3S controller/drone is on 5.8ghz and the P3A and P3P are on 2.4ghz, he really needs a 5.8ghz antenna then if he wants to replace the onboard receivers antenna.
     
  7. CWK

    CWK

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0