Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional P3 Pro Aux output / servo / parachute

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Alexandre Bachour, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. Alexandre Bachour

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys,

    I'm thinking about installing a parachute on my P3P, does anyone have any idea if the is any way to actuate a servo motor using the P3P original configuration?

    I remember that on the P2 it could be done by connecting the servo to the Gimbal port on the Nasa.

    Any way I can install this servo to trigger the parachute using the the original controller?

    Thanks much!
     
    Jeff Shum likes this.
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    I can't provide you a solution but I can give you something to look in to.

    There is now a retract system for the P3 which is able to use an existing signal and a custom interface to actuate them.

    Here's a link (there may be others):
    http://www.savemyphantom.com/retracts
     
    Alexandre Bachour likes this.
  3. Alexandre Bachour

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is probably the way to go, just need to figure out now what port does it use and how to set it up.
     
  4. Jeff Shum

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get the servo working with Phantom controls?

    Jeff
     
  5. rene van der meer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    70