Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 Flying with the Inspire 1 TX?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by BigPig, Apr 27, 2015.

  1. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    I just noticed in this video ( ) that the pilot is using the Inspire 1 controller. I thought they weren't compatible?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    The Inspire 1 controller and the P3 controller look very similar; the main difference is in which ports/connectors are available.

    It's not clear (to me) yet if you can use the Inspire controller for the P3. So far it seems to be "maybe".
     
    Mike Mauk likes this.
  3. BigPig

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    11
    The controller used in the video has the Inspire transforming dial located around the Home button.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  4. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    33
    The Inspire Tx is compatible with the P3 on the latest firmware. It will give you the HDMI out and the ability to slave a second Tx. It is an expensive alternative unless you already have an Inspire. I was one of the pilots in the NAB cage.
     
    Mike Mauk likes this.
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,735
    Likes Received:
    7,513
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What do you mean by that?
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,854
    Likes Received:
    1,144
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    2 controllers, one flies the other does camera stuff, just like the inspire.
     
  7. Mike Mauk

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Brewster,WA
    so that is a yes I can buy an inspire remote and it will work with my Phantom 3 Advanced?
     
  8. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,600
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    See post 4 above
     
    Mike Mauk likes this.
  9. JPG

    JPG

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Bellville, TX
    So can the P3 TX be a slave to inspire TX and vice versa? My buddy is getting an Inspire and I have a P3P. We were hoping he can fly his Inspire while I take pictures with my P3 TX.
     
  10. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,600
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    You can use the Inspire controller to fly a P3
    But you can't use a P3 controller with the Inspire.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Flying Inspire Forum Date
CES 2017:Check out this flying EGG quadcopter, fish finding drone, and is this a Inspire Contender? Other DJI Multi-Rotors Jan 9, 2017
FLYING THE DJI INSPIRE 1 AND THE DJI PHANTOM 3 Photos and Video Oct 6, 2016
Can I use Inspire 1 remote for flying P3? Pro/Adv Discussion May 26, 2015
Flying my buddies Inspire 1 Photos and Video Apr 22, 2015
Flying robots: Nature inspires next generation design News May 24, 2014