Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 body

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Debner666, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. Debner666

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are the p3 and p2 the same body ?
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Welcome to the party Debner.

    There is a really cool Google "Custom Search Engine" link in my signature.
    Try it.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,832
    Likes Received:
    5,546
    Location:
    US
    No, they are not the same. DJI does not currently offer a replacement body shell by itself, but they do offer the Phantom aircraft body separately.
     
    #3 msinger, Jun 19, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2015
  4. wesgart

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi all -

    is there any more room in the p3 body as i'm looking into converting my P1 to a P1.5... is there any benefit in using the P3 body rather than the P2 body?? i'm wanting to get a few extra components in there!! (canbus hub, iosd mini, btu, fpv, gps tracker)...

    while i'm here - upgrading to P2 V2 motors and escs and keeping the original P1 main board (upgraded for canbus and GCU) - is this going to work?? i realise the LED issue - and that's no problem, i can get around it... but do the esc's still talk to NAZA ok?? or do they prefer to be in the p2 main board??

    do the p2 motors (2312 - 960kv) need to run off the p2 escs?? or will they be fine off the p1 18A escs??