Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 and PV+ props

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Forester, May 7, 2015.

  1. Forester

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Will the P3 use the same props as the PV+?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    No. They fit on the P3, but you should not use them.
     
  3. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    Just use the 9450s. You can find a pair on amazon for like $12 on prime.
     
  4. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,771
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    To expand on that ... they fit but the new ESCs might loosen them in flight.
    Not a risk you want to take
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,771
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    That's bad information ... many threads explaining why you should only use P3 props

    A forum is the most efficient way of spreading misinformation.
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    Right -- the 9450s will not work properly with the new active braking feature in the P3. But, if you want your props to fly off in the air, then have at it ;)
     
  7. mmee1992

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    139
    bad advice. The new ESC's brake the motors and may loosen the props unless they have the composite hubs.
     
  8. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ok I see now its a size not a model number.
     
  9. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    9450's will work as long as they're the composite/plastic hubs. Check the DJI site for the props for the 310 system. As long as they're not metal hubs, they'll work (and are half the price)
     
  10. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    Edit: screw it I'm done.
     
  11. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    yeah, one of the DJI engineers confirmed i and was propagated here and rcgroups. They're kinda corny w/ the mismatched colors, but they've been given the nod by DJI.
     
  12. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    462
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    He's right.. I dont care what the fb group say..

    Fb is the main source for such poor information.
     
  13. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm not sure at all what Facebook says, I'm just holding some plastic hub props I ordered online...
     
  14. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,751
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    sounds like you've got a tip-over covered then :)
     
  15. fakbik

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    19
    I didn't spend much on them (only a set), came in a DJI bag. Now you guys are making me think they're knockoffs or something.