Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

p3 4k weak remote signal on new esc

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Ted4797, Sep 15, 2016.

  1. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    I had to replace the esc on my P34K. With the old board it would fly but no camera view. The new board has camera view but says weak remote signal and won't fly. I tried to update the firmware on the new board and bricked it. Got another board and it says weak remote signal again. What am I missing? I know a new board requires it to be activated just like it was a new drone. I never get that screen and can't find any info on this model. HELP
     
  2. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    Nothing? I think the RC needs to be updated but can't find info on how. It is a p3 4K. Must be a secret


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  3. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    Been at this for weeks. I can't even get DJI to respond. You may see this on eBay soon


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  4. terry_g_c

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Springfield, Mo
    Not sure if this will help, But it's worth a shot.
    Also did you try to re-link the remote and calibrate it ?

     
  5. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    That's for a Pro. I have a P3 4k which is more like the Standard. There is no usb port on the remote. Not much info on how to do the update. very vague.
     
  6. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    206
    For the update of the phantom it's best to plug the SD card in the PC/laptop and drag the bin file with the firmware onto it. From there you need to out the SD card in the phantom... It will update itself as soon as you turn it on. The firmware can be found on the dji site or just do a basic search on here as it will be better. Hope that helps in some way

    Sent from my Power using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    there is no firmware to put on an sd card. It is suppose to be done through the app. thanks anyway. I guess no one has this bird. I hate this thing.
    I have a Standard and 3 Pros. No problem updating them. Just this piece of crap.
     
  8. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    IMG_3851.JPG
    as you can see this is what I get. great camera view and I can move the camera around. Can't take photos can't fly the **** thing
     
  9. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    Here is what I do see
    App ver 2.8.4
    Aircraft connected
    version 1.5.40
    Flight Controller SN Space is blank
     
  10. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    help!!
    No one out there knows anything about the P3 4K?
    Holy crap Batman
     
  11. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    just one more time. I just noticed that the Remote Control Model GL358 wb, has a red light on it. It is linked to the AC as the AC has a green light. I can see with the camera and move the camera with the remote. Someday someone is going to read this and laugh. The P6 will come out before I get this in the air
     
  12. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    Sorry for your troubles. I own P3 4K but never encounter a problem such as yours. But we actually can put the firmware into sdcard and insert it into the sdcard slot on the gimbal (same sdcard slot as for keeping the video and pictures). Will you give it a try?
     
    meissner58 likes this.
  13. Ted4797

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Florida
    I would if I could find firmware for this model. DJI has none listed. Is there a place that has it?
     
  14. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    If you're using android phone, the firmware is actually downloaded to your internal sdcard. I believe the folder is in one of the DJI folder. I can't seem to find it now, but I did download it and copy it to the drone sdcard when I was upgrading the battery. I still have the firmware file in my drone sdcard if you want. Message me your email and I will send a dropbox link.
     
  15. jeganx

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    51
    The firmware filename for P3 4K is P3XW_FW_V01.05.0040.bin in case you are looking in your phone. The number can vary depending on the version. Mine was updated on 25 June 2016. Not sure if there are any new releases.