P2V WiFi system light not coming on, Help please

Reaction score
I did the range extender mod on my P2V. Everything went extremely smooth but when I powered it up, the system light isn't flashing. It also isn't showing on the phones wifi connection options as being detected.

Went in and disconnected the new external omni directional antenna I put on as the mod, connected the original internal antenna, powered it up, still no system light. The power light is lit up, no problem there.

Any suggestions? BTW, no static issues on the install.

Thank you,
Tom

Pull_Up said:
Have you got the aircraft powered up at the same time? If not, try that...

Yes, I've tried that. I've had the controller and the Phantom powered up at the same time. I'm not sure if there is supposed to be a certain order in which you power them up. I'm still new to this.

The order doesn't really matter. As a measure of safety a good practice is to fire up phantom last.

Any chance you might have touched the antenna connector while powered on? I play with FM transmitters and that can be a huge problem.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

[EDIT: Ignore this first bit, I misread iResq's post]I beg to differ, for safety it's best to fire up the controller first as it minimises risk of a powered up aircraft with no bound tx setting off due to interference, etc. Not so crucial in these digital days but it's still wise to practice tx on first followed by aircraft, then aircraft off first followed by tx...
[/edit. Left it in so people can see what can befall you if you speed read!]

In terms of order of all the bits I do tx, then extender, then app, then aircraft.

iResq said:
The order doesn't really matter. As a measure of safety a good practice is to fire up phantom last.

Any chance you might have touched the antenna connector while powered on? I play with FM transmitters and that can be a huge problem.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk