P2V vs P2 - Different Angle

Reaction score
OK. I have a P2 with gimbal, etc on the way. However, I came into a small windfall a couple of days ago and I have some free cash. Was thinking about getting a P2V but wanted to do a sanity check.

Does anyone have both? Why did you do it? Are you crazy like me? ;-}

Anyway... looking for a reason to get the P2V that would give me capability. Somebody tell me how to spend my money... I'm obviously not capable of rational thought right now (I have Phantomitis).

Pull_Up said:
Can I spin it and ask what the P2 is missing that you feel you need extra? (Oh, and what have you got with the P2 - gimbal, GoPro - fpv?)

I have GoPro and gimbal for the P2. No FPV (which is, of course, one reason I'm drooling and eying the P2V). I'm not sure I want to load down the P2 with the equipment needed for FPV even though that would be the sane choice from a monetary point. However, I've already said I wasn't sane.

EDIT: Oh, and the after-market FPV for P2 all seem at least a little clunky compared to the P2V package. Add in snapshots and the extras with the Android/iPhone app and I feel like I'm missing something. Which has me drooling... uh... sorry, already said that...

Well, the Vision gives you full control over the camera - so you'll be able to frame your shots, flip into atti mode for a more level horizon, then tell it to take a shot, or a burst of 3 or whatever. You also know at all times how many satellites you have on lock, your exact battery percentage, how far and high you are - the full telemetry you get with the app... plus the possible autonomous flight offered by the promised ground station-like update "coming soon".