P2V suddenly starts to plump

Reaction score
Hi there!

My P2V starts to plump in every flight regardless of the conditions so i think it can't be vrs. If i have enough height (approx. 20m) i can recover it but after the recover it so stop the plump before reach the ground but after it despite the full throttle it is not elevating.
Of course when i notice he starts to going down i give him full throttle and full forward but for that 20m i seems to be ineffective.
Here you can see an example for this( from 3:11):
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.
What can be the problem?

Thank for you input!

I have aftermarket undamaged prop, but i have a china gimball which not configured properly. But the falling effect occurs with the original props also.
Yes it can fly level and can elevate properly.

Here is an another vid (from 6:11-6:18):

Last edited:
I have aftermarket undamaged prop, but i have a china gimball which not configured properly. But the falling effect occurs with the original props also.
Yes it can fly level and can elevate properly.

Here is an another vid (from 6:11-6:18):
Hey Cif,
I think what @cjmwales was refering to about the props is the vibrations that we can see in the video. It loks a lot like to high of gain settings, would you care to tell us more about your setup? What other modifications do you have. Are you in Naza M mode or Phantom mode? How early is your model? Just general things that may help understand. This is something unusual and as far as I can tell, not something obvious since it happens for a short time and you can change the situation (giving full throttle). It also does not seem like a battery failure as the camera keeps recording. Have you had any crashes?