Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P2V+ not connecting to assistant

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by spectercide, Apr 29, 2015.

  1. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had it a few months, no issues, no wrecks. Have only connected it to the assistant one other time, and it worked fine. I tried connecting it to update everything, and it keeps telling me to connect the controller (I know this means phantom). Ive tried different USB cables, my mac, and another laptop. The lights at the bottom of the assistant window indicate nothing is connected.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,574
    Location:
    US
    Try reinstalling the Phantom Assistant application and DJI WIN driver (if running Windows). You can find those here.
     
    #2 msinger, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2015
  3. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, but i've already deleted t and reinstalled it several times. primarily using mac
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,574
    Location:
    US
    Did you try again on your laptop? If not that would be worth a try.

    Did you make sure you're using the USB cable that came with your Phantom?

    Finally, (sorry, I have to ask) where are you plugging in the USB cable?
     
  5. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol no worries...using the microusb port on the phantom, the usb side is in my macbook. using the dji cord now. have tried several other cords and other laptops (windows) with no luck. emailed dji, haven't heard anything yet
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,574
    Location:
    US
    There are two ports. Make sure you're using the port beneath the white flap (and not on the gimbal).
     
  7. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    holy crap. smh at myself
     
  8. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I make fun of people that make mistakes like that. I should've just kept quiet lol. Thanks
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,925
    Likes Received:
    5,574
    Location:
    US
    It happens even to the best of us :)
     
  10. spectercide

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've never felt this dumb lol. Thanks again, fly safe...oh, and the Love Field thing...whoever that was... stop being dumb in my city!. Someone is going to get in serious trouble for that