P2V+ for still photography

Reaction score
Hi y'all!

First of all, I'm new to the forum, this here's my first post. I'm an urban designer working as a photographer on the side, based in Oslo, Norway.
After having a small epiphany were I suddenly wanted to try aerial still photography I stumbled across the DJI Vision+. Having no experience in drone photography, I seems to be a good starting point. In addition to personal projects I can see myself using it for surveing, property- and general aerial shoots for clients. Primarily stills. I work with area planning and design for the railway business, so I will use it a lot over in-accessible railyards etc.

But, I have som doubts about the image quality. Generally quality is no longer an issue, with cameras getting better and better. 90% of publishing happens on screen, reducing demand for printable files. When my iPhone is usable, anything goes. With the DNG-capabilities of the vision, it seems everything is in order. But is it?

So, anyone out there who have experience using the Vision+ (or Vision, as I understand they have the same camera) for primarily still photography who want to share their opinions? Are the files usable for general semi-proffesional purposes, and does the software offer enough control in shooting? Also, sample photos, or even raw files I can tinker with, will be greatly appreciated.

All the best
CF Salicath

www.cfsalicath.no

The P2V+ is the right move... Be prepared for small issues though... You may have none, however, just read the manual first, start with learning how it handles and how you react to how it handles and you'll be fine...