P2V Camera Problem

Reaction score
Hi Guys

I am a newbie so bear with me. My aircraft flies superbly, compass calibration done in the middle of a field, and hovers very tightly around the cal point, but I am having continual problems with the camera.

I am running the latest hardware, have a good quality sd card in it, but mid flight whilst shooting video the camera stops filming. I have been no further than 500 feet in any of these times. The aircraft still flies superbly but I have no camera function. The flight controls still show on the screen but even trying to reset the DJI app doesn't solve it, it starts to go through the start up and the shutter clicks open as when you first fire the camera up, but the screen is black. Camera still moves ok. This has happened each of the 5 times I have flown now, stopping at different intervals during flight.

Currently have a sandisk 32gb sd card installed but think I read somewhere its best to reformat the sd card before each flight ??

Have put the original 4gb sd card in and reformatted that and see what happens.

Any clues ??

pyrophantom said:
Hi Guys

I am a newbie so bear with me. My aircraft flies superbly, compass calibration done in the middle of a field, and hovers very tightly around the cal point, but I am having continual problems with the camera.

I am running the latest hardware, have a good quality sd card in it, but mid flight whilst shooting video the camera stops filming. I have been no further than 500 feet in any of these times. The aircraft still flies superbly but I have no camera function. The flight controls still show on the screen but even trying to reset the DJI app doesn't solve it, it starts to go through the start up and the shutter clicks open as when you first fire the camera up, but the screen is black. Camera still moves ok. This has happened each of the 5 times I have flown now, stopping at different intervals during flight.