P2 + Lightbridge + Futaba 14SG = Nightmare for newb

Reaction score
I am a pilot in real life (http://www.facebook.com/CirrusPilot) but a total newb to Phantoms. Last Friday I bought a Phantom 2, Lightbridge etc from a dealer in San Jose CA. Without the lightbridge it flew fine. I then installed the lightbridge after watching videos online and the trouble starts. The dealer in San Jose said I had everything i needed. Nope! The standard DJ6 controller does NOT work with lightbridge. Took me hours of research and hair pulling to find that out. So i ordered a TS14G Futaba as I pretty much went by this guys setup http://skypixel.org/post/89635930124 and tried to follow the post exactly. I cannot for the life of me, despite watching tons of youtube videos of which none are detailed enough can get me to sync / bind the P2 with the Futaba.

Per Erics blog post, I even got the file from the DJI employee he got, https://www.dropbox.com/s/h7fxrtjcbg48pqp/P2_LB and imported it into the Futaba, that was also a freaking mission! still does not work. To help you help me, I have made a little video of what i have done and the setup. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5nbk8kiFYk

For the love of humanity please help me! This is honestly the most frustrated I have been with anything in life. Oh neither the lightbridge came with a mount or the Lilly monitor thing i got. I really expected the "internet" would have better well done tutorials for setting up some atrocities.

What is going wrong????? Please be detailed, and if you can do a step by step or a video I would appreciate it!

I'm not familiar with the Lightbridge setup process, but I'll move this thread to the Lightbridge section here where you'll probably get some better input.

A couple of potential problems are evident from your video, including a lack of information on exactly what you have done so far: