P2 camera

Reaction score
I'm a new drone pilot..
Question will a P3 gimbal fit on a P2. I have read that the bodies are identical and the same size. So in retrospect, the P3 standard camera and gimbal should bolt right up. As I am not a big GoPro fan but, I am familliar with the images of the standard and professional camera system on the P3. Any help would be appreciated.
I just bought a new/used P2 without a camera but it has the Zenmuse gimbal port on it.

I'm a new drone pilot..
Question will a P3 gimbal fit on a P2. I have read that the bodies are identical and the same size. So in retrospect, the P3 standard camera and gimbal should bolt right up. As I am not a big GoPro fan but, I am familliar with the images of the standard and professional camera system on the P3. Any help would be appreciated.
I just bought a new/used P2 without a camera but it has the Zenmuse gimbal port on it.

It doesn't matter that the shells may be identical but the electronics that run the gimbal/camera are not and putting the camera/gimbal on the P2 would be a waste of time as it wouldn't work.

Thank you for the reply,
I guess it is not fair to say that I don't like Gopro because really I know nothing about them. Having said that, Does the GoPro have the same feature as the P3 camera systems i.e, can you watch the video as your flying like on the P3 models? Which GoPro camera do you recommend? Which Gimbal?

Thank you for the reply,
I guess it is not fair to say that I don't like Gopro because really I know nothing about them. Having said that, Does the GoPro have the same feature as the P3 camera systems i.e, can you watch the video as your flying like on the P3 models? Which GoPro camera do you recommend? Which Gimbal?

The GoPro has a lot of features that DJI cameras do not have plus they can be used for other purposes other then a flying camera. But they cannot be setup while in flight as you are able to do with the P3's or P4's.