Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P2 assistant software question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by jd62, Nov 13, 2015.

  1. jd62

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Hello everybody.. I plugged my p2 in the computer today to acctivate the home lock mode and failsafe mode... Everthing were fine.. But i don't know how to disconnect the drone from the computer. So i just unplugged the wire from the p2 and now the light on the drone are blinking from green to red. Is this normal ????
     
  2. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    yep, no gps lock
     
  3. jd62

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Ok thank for the info.. But how do i lock the gps
     
  4. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    I am unsure how to answer that question.

    I assume you have flown the quad already.
    When it is outside and you power it up those led lights indicate GPS status. red to green = <6 satellite's
    when the lights fast flash GREEN 2 times , the second is the GPS setting the home lock.

    the manual has a complete picture of the color codes and flashes so you can tell what is going on.
     
  5. jd62

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Ahh ok i will do that.. Thanks for your help kirk