OT: If I wanted to sell my P3P -

Reaction score
I am new to quadcopters and Phantoms in particular - got carried away after seeing a TV spot showing the 250 racers zipping in and out of a deserted beat up warehouse. Always wanted to get into RC planes but a control line Viper was about it before family and work got in the way... a lifetime later with more time on my hands and fired up by the racing quads - and being an "ex- pro" photographer - I drifted more to Arial photography - and found DJI!

I bought a P3P about 4 weeks ago - so far its "flown" about 20 minutes in my back garden and got to a whopping 8feet high and traveled - according to the flight record - 132 feet!

I am torn now about all the stories about flyaways, cracks near the motors, DJI taking months to sort out problems -IF they actually accept their own warranty conditions - and a huge bill when they will not.
This on top of trying to find somewhere legal to fly - at my time of life -I do not have the youthful disregard or bravado to just do it and hope to BS my way out of trouble.

So would anybody - preferably in travel distance of Sydney - but I suppose it could be shipped at cost - want to buy this rather than just buy from their nearest store????

I have a P3P as per box content and literally as new - 1 spare battery, 1 hood/cover for mini iPad, BestemUSA prop guards - (not used) 1 none DJI hardshell backpack.. not here yet in transit. 1 ND Taco filter
( Not used) DuBro prop balancer rod ( not yet arrived!) a lens cover and landing gear soft pads ( supposed to stop it bouncing on landing!) and 3 sets of spare props - yet to arrive!

I am inclined to sell the lot - buy a cheapo quad and learn to fly it - rather than rely on the auto and GPS of the Phantom and also get more idea of places to fly without attracting the cops and resident moaning bathubs!