Orlando anyone?

Reaction score
I'm new to the orlando area and just got my P3S in the mail. Just looking for somebody to fly with and some good spots as well.

Haha, very true. I was just looking for something other than culdasacs and rows of houses.

I'm not in Orlando, but in Clearwater. I've found lakes and the beach is awesome. Sunset over houses, or a lake, or anything is great. Also, golf courses are fun too!

I'm in Orlando and just got my P3S last week. Been looking for some spots to fly too. I've flown around barber park, but the planes seem to want to fly over the park low which concerns me. Thinking about trying Lake Eola. Have you heard or tried any other spots ?

I live in Orlando. There's an RCACF field in Apopka but it's for members only. Great open space for flying. I also fly around Lake Apopka not too far from the 429

My cousin lives in Homestead, I know that's a bit farther south than you are, but I've spent time in the keys, and I think its my favorite place in the US. We spent time on a deserted island, Big Munson Is, and the water, the fish, those little key deer, it was all just great. I was sleeping on the beach, and in the middle of the night, a turtle came out of the ocean, laid her eggs, and lumbered back into the surf. This was a few years back, before drones, and I just wish I could've had it back then.

I'm in Orlando and just got my P3S last week. Been looking for some spots to fly too. I've flown around barber park, but the planes seem to want to fly over the park low which concerns me. Thinking about trying Lake Eola. Have you heard or tried any other spots ?
I went to f burton regional park and got a cool video of an alligator then I went to cocoa beach and chased some seagulls around. Maybe we can meet up one day. Idk if you've seen it but the big open area I fly in is by one of the publix it has a big white flag pole. I've been looking for more interesting places to fly. The beach was fun but the weather wasn't too good.