Opportunity to trade up from P3 pro to P4 - is it a good move?

Reaction score
Although I've had some experience with RC planes I've decided to get into Drone flying. The P series seems to the right way to go, although I previously foolishly fell into the trap of buying a "cheaper" Drone of sorts from Hobby King (a useful site for the planes) but ended up wasting good money after bad and hardly used it. So after doing some proper research decided on the Phantoms. I actually bought the P3 Pro as the store didn't have the Advanced which was my first choice. BUT I then went on holiday before I could set it up and since then realised the P4 might be a better route AND the store are prepared to swap it and I only need to pay the difference in price. I'm 90% convinced it's the right move as (1) I like the look (2) Seems simpler to update the firmware than the 3 (3) It's got the sport mode & (4) has the avoidance facility. However I can't help reading the range and flight times arent what DJI claim and practically the same as the 3 (and maybe even the 3 is better on distance). The general consensus seems to be it's still worth it if you have the budget so I'm going to go for it. As a newbie if anyone has any advice to the contrary I'd be grateful - I won't be back in the UK to swap it over until the end of the month so have time on my hands to get the decision right! Thanks :)

I myself got the advance then a few months later buying the P4 after having a go of a friends one, and I went home and got one that day. I would say no matter what upgrade to P4 its worth the money dude.

The P4 is a great machine. If it fits your budget, you won't regret it.

FYI, object avoidance does not work while using sport mode.