Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

one waypoint mission now?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Bill_Burkert, Mar 24, 2014.

  1. Bill_Burkert

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you think I could acquire a home point then take the P2 down the road, launch and flip S1 and perform RTL?
     
  2. hook3m

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin Texas

    Yup.. here is how to do it.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5_SwWYICrg
     
  3. iversens

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Anyone know if there is a distance limit for a P2 to RTH?

    Will the P2 change the GPS RTH point if it loses enough satelites?

    If you take it in a car (while powered - motors off) and it loses GPS lock and regains it at point A, will it still return home to point B?

    Scott
     
  4. hook3m

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin Texas
    Those are good questions. Go take it out about a mile and report back to the community. :)
     
  5. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,916
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    That's pretty cool! Shouldn't be a distance limit beyond what the battery can handle.