one of four ... motors don't start

Reaction score
Hi Pilots,

Slowly it began to pi.. me off!!!!

I bought a new P3S ... after two flights and one Firmwareupdate the barometer crashes.

ok ... back to the local dealer ... he changed it to another NEW P3S

... Prepare everything for the first flight ... Update the Software ... everything ok ... Turn on the Motors for test ....

3 Motors start running ... One not! Hell is the quality of dji so poor or do i have so much luck with getting bad products?

Sorry my worse english ... i am german ... and a "bit" upset

Maybe anybody have an idea!

Was it working okay before update?
I heard the 1.7.90 (I think) as caused a couple of problems, so I'm not updating mine.
Hopefully someone may have other ideas.

No ... unfortunatly i don't test the motors before updating. i was glad that the barometer is ok and don't thought that just one of the motors will not work on a new P3S. Cause i am new with DJI Copter, i don't know about such problems! And if i buy a copter for 500 Euros i normaly think that everything works well ... and DJI is a brand for copter ... but two defect NEW Copter in a row ... frustrating

I can understand your frustration, normally these are excellent drones. It would seem to me to be the update as both have acted strangely after doing it.
The dealer should be able to check the update is installed correctly, or if that is the problem.
Good luck

its just a big electronic market ... they sell it, but without any knowlege ... as i see today when changing them. I also thought that DJI is a good brand for copter ...

Poor QC!