Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional On Screen Info on Video?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Harleymhs, Aug 25, 2015.

  1. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    I have no idea how I got this on my video but I want to get it off in the settings? Can someone point me in the right direction ? ScreenShot004.jpg
     
  2. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    Delete the subtitle files on the SD card, and turn off VIDEO Caption i the camera config menu
     
  3. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    That fixed it, but the settings wont hold after I turn the app off.. Any ideas? Also C1 & C2 doesn't hold the settings and when I turn video caption it comes back on when I turn the app back on and start up the phantom.. Thanks!
     
    III% Streve likes this.
  4. Milehigh970

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    34
    Are you making the changes with the rx and phantom turned on and device connected to the rx
     
  5. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    I tried both ways and still no settings hold! When everything is powered up the app wont let me scroll all the way up to the C1 & C2 settings. Only lets me do that when Im power off.. I tried it with the Go app and with the older version pilot app both wont hold the settings.
     
  6. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    What FW version are you running on the controller and the Phantom?
     
  7. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    Im running 1.2.6 on the Phantom I dont know what the controller is running. Is there a way to check the controller FW ?
     
  8. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Are you running the DJI GO app and are you using and IOS device.?
     
  9. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    Im running the Pilot app and IOS ... I cant get the Video caption to stay off now.. C1 & C2 seem to be hloding.
     
  10. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    You probably would be served best, if you upgraded to the DJI GO app and the current FW version 1.3.2 -- the app added some features, and also improved on others, and the FW upgrade appears to be very stable -- much more so than 1.2.6 or 1.2.8.
     
  11. Harleymhs

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Great Neck NY
    My buddy is here now with his P3P all updated FW and App he too cannot get Video Caption to stay off. Anyone else ?? HELP.. lol
     
  12. flash

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    10
    this is srt file...
    when play video disable subtitle...
     
  13. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    Or just delete the srt files. Easy final solution if nothing else works