Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ok, who has an Android and problem with FPV?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Jeffin916, Jul 30, 2014.

  1. Jeffin916

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    To all my fellow Android users, here is my set up:

    Samsung Note III running 4.4.2
    P2V+ and TX are running the latest updates as of today
    DJI app is updated as well

    So if I run 640, it is HORRIBLE! 320 will run but the quality is bad. Anyone have any fixes for this or experience?
    In my wifi advanced settings, I have everything unchecked. I also tried another Note 3 and it did the same thing.

    Any info would be great!

    Thanks guys!
     
  2. tizzl10

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    1
    curious..who is your cell provider? (there is a reason why Im asking)
     
  3. z10m

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells, England
    I've got HTC ONE and 640x480 is a tragedy.
    I'm gonna compare it today with my girlfriends iPhone and report back.
     
  4. Jeffin916

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    I have AT&T.
     
  5. tizzl10

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok..if you go into your settings/mobile networks/data, do you see anything about "automatic connections" or "connections optimizer"? if so, uncheck that.
     
  6. locoworks

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    10
    i have poor FPV quality on a tab 3, not sure about android version etc but i am putting the issue down to the screen size/res. my galaxy S4 phone gives a pin sharp FPV
     
  7. z10m

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells, England
    ok just tested my gf's iphone 4s against my htc one and iphone is much worse.
    at ten feets away on her iphone i was getting few seconds delay at 640x480 where on my htc one it works fine at very close range.
     
  8. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    660
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    Depends on the model of iPhone. If it wasn't a 4S, a 5 a 5S or a 5C it won't work. It will be laggy as hell. Processor on the older ones isn't fast enough.
     
  9. z10m

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells, England
    it was a 4S
     
  10. happydays

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    660
    Location:
    Warrenpoint, Ireland
    That should be ok. I have a 5 and use 640 @ 15fps. It works perfectly.
     
  11. Slauterhause

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I've had much better luck with the video lag/stutter since I downgraded to version 1.39.
     
  12. z10m

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells, England
    didnt try 15fps only 30
    to me responsiveness is more important than resolution
     
  13. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    I also use a note3 with at&t and my fpv is flawless at 640x480 15fps. Here is a screenshot of my advanced settings.
     

    Attached Files: